The ranks of Department emeriti include scholars, teachers, writers and other intellectuals too numerous to mention, and we have much to thank them for. They include:

Piero Aragno (Italian)

William J. Berg (French)

Karl G. Bottke (French)

Germaine Bree (French)

Keith Busby (French)

Gino Casagrande (Italian)

Thomas Cravens (Italian)

Silvano Garofalo (Italian)

Alfred Glauser (French)

Maurice Gras (French)

Sue Grass (Administration)

Nelly Halzen (French)

Marc Hanrez (French)

Douglas Kelly (French)

Christopher Kleinhenz (Italian)

Constance Knop (French)

Mary Lydon (French)

Sally Magnan (French)

Elaine Marks (French)

Laurey Martin-Berg (French)

Giovanna Miceli Jeffries (Italian)

Arnold Miller (French)

Yvonne Ozzello (French)

Sally Pearce (French)

Merle Perkins (French)

Robert Rodini (Italian)

Louis Rossi (Italian)

Peter Schofer (French)

Aliko Songolo (French)

Lorin Uffenbeck (French)

Simone Verdun (French)

Steven Winspur (French)